2017-2018 Rehearsal/Concert Schedule 

as of 7/31/17

Rehearsals: Belmont LDS Chapel, almost all on Mondays, 7:30 PM–10:00 PM

Mondays, September 11, 18, 25; By week of Oct. 2 Section Leaders schedule sectional rehearsals for no later than week of Oct. 23.

Mondays, October 2, 9 (yes, Columbus Day), 16

Annual Choral workshop: Sat., Oct. 21, 9 AM – 12:30 PM, First Parish Church in Weston.

All expected to attend. May include placement of voices within sections.

Mondays, October 23, 30; November 6

Monday, November 13 at First Church Congregational Cambridge, call 6:30 PM

Thursday, November 16, Dress Rehearsal at 1st Church, call 6:30 PM

Saturday, November 18 – CONCERT at 1st Church, call 6:30 PM

Mondays, November 20, 27; December 4, 11, 18

2018

Mondays, January 8, 15 (yes, MLK Day), 22; By week of Jan. 29 Section Leaders schedule sectional rehearsals for no later than week of Feb. 19.

Mondays, January 29; February 5, 12, 19 (yes, Presidents’ Day), 26; March 5

Monday, March 12 at First Church Congregational Cambridge, call 6:30 PM

Thursday, March 15, Dress Rehearsal at 1st Church, call 6:30 PM

Saturday, March 17 – CONCERT at 1st Church, call 6:30 PM

 

Mondays, March 19, 26; April 2; By week of Apr. 2 Section Leaders schedule sectional rehearsals for no later than week of April 16.

April 9, 16, 23, 30; May 7

DATE TBD – Walk For Music

Monday, May 14 at First Church Congregational Cambridge, call 6:30 PM

Thursday, May 17, Dress Rehearsal at 1st Church, call 6:30 PM

Saturday, May 19 – CONCERT at 1st Church, call 6:30 PM

Monday, June 4 – ANNUAL CHORUS MEETING, evening – place tba

Spring 2017 Re-Auditions!
Evening of Thursday, June 7

Annual Walk for Music == Annual Chorus Fundraiser — Every singer participate!

IMPORTANT: Run-out concerts. Line up a gig for us!

“Run-out” concerts are an important source of revenue for Spectrum.

A special gift of significant value is given to anyone who lines up a run-out!!!